Craft overload!

Have just taken delivery of a load of carded wool to try out felting. Am booked onto a journal making course in early August, am trying to comile a family heritage book and am also preparing a patchwork quilt. Looking in books over the weekend has given me some good tactile and nice looking stuff to add to the Miscarriage Association patchwork from the last post. Am finishing off knitting a sleeveless jumper.

Am still practising my guitar and am starting to think that perhaps I am doing too much and not necessarily doing it to a good standard. But I think I’m better at a range of things fairly well and not just one thing very well. However, on the guitar front I am coming along nicely. Have slipped in the last couple of weeks so am making concerted efforts to play more. The main problem remains that i have no confidence in performance and cannot even play for my husband and my sister – the people who know me best. I get very shy indeed and can’t sing or play well at all. How do I get past this? And why am I confident in other things but not in this?

Gah!

This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

