She Writes: Blog hopping

Welcome to the SheWrites Blogger Ball!

Hello to anyone visiting from the She Writes blogger ball. As you’ll see this is a pretty basic blog and sporadic at best in the frequency of its posts. I have been trying to use it to focus my thoughts on the things I want to write stories about as well as occasionally ranting about politics and, when I’m really on the ball, reviewing gigs or books.

At the moment I’m in the middle of writing a series of posts about my all time favourite albums to try and get a handle on writing about music, why it matters to people and what it can achieve – all for a story about a lyricist and his muse.

I’m quite new to She Writes but am already enjoying the forums and posts on there – it’s good to connect.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to She Writes: Blog hopping

  1. Dancing by while attending the Blog Hop. Will return to read more of your posts.

  2. Deb says:

    Stopping by as part of the Bloggers Ball. I think that’s what it’s all about, putting the pen to paper and seeing what ends up there. Good luck with your writing!

  3. Fi Phillips says:

    Dancing over from the SW ball. Looking forward to read more of your blog.

  4. 2kop says:

    Visiting from the SheWrites Ball and look forward to peeking in on your posts.

    Thanks,
    Susan
    Two Kinds of People

  5. Helen Smith says:

    Hello, I’m visiting from She Writes. I like your music posts – great idea.

  6. carol Apple says:

    Visiting from the She Writes Bloggers Ball. Glad I did – looks like you have some interesting posts and I look forward to reading more!

  7. basfordianthoughts says:

    Hi to all new blog hoppers! Thanks for stopping by – I’m glad you enjoyed the posts. I enjoyed visiting the blogs as well – thanks to She Writes for the idea!

Leave a comment